Christmas Presents to Crochet

imageimage

imageimage

Trinity Stitch Hat by This Housewife Life . I followed the hat instructions as on link but there was no matching cowl. So I chained approx, 205 and followed the same principle. Starting with a chain then sc row I did the trinity stitch in the round finishing with sc row when I felt it was right height. The hat can have turned up cuff or not if you add a few extra rows it could work as a slouch hat too. I bought a faux fur pom pom and attached.

image

Textured Fan Boot Cuff by The Lavender Chair.  I followed this pattern but missed rounds 3 & 4. as only wanted small ones. I did this to match the hat and cowl to create a set.

image

Bath/Shower Pouf by Cottage Daisy Designs using Sugar n Cream cotton. Team with shower jelly or nice soap.

image image

Massage Soap Saver by Moogly. Team with some luxury soap. It has bobbles on one side and is like a mini drawstring bag for soap. Great for a nice scrub!.

image image

Fallen Leaves Slouch Hat by Moogly. This was a nice fast project to make and really easy too! I’m just sad there’s no matching accessories. I used a 3.5 mm hook in place of the 3.75mm.

imageimage

Morgaine Fingers Mittens by Blue Oceans Pure Skies to go with the above hat. I tried some mittens but the pattern turned out to be small and I couldn’t face redoing. These are a great quick project for someone who doesn’t wear them but you think would enjoy them.

image

Dreamcatchers from various designs I found on Ravelry. I bought cheap rings from ebay plus feathers and pony beads to decorate.

Rainbow was made using the centre of the Dreamcatcher square

image

White was made using a Flower Coaster Pattern

image

 

Red was a Spider web pattern. I used thread to make it super small.

Green is the starts of a granny circle of which you can find many tutorials.

I used up all wool I had in my stash and bought other cheap extras to make these a super frugal gift collection.

tracy

Leave a Reply

