30 day blog challenge: How to win my heart

This one seemed so easy when I added it to the list then I thought I don’t actually know. Here are some things that make me like you and trust you:

  • sense of humour
  • honesty
  • kindness
  • acceptance
  • similar interests

Sounds like a bad dating ad but in my life laughing is important. If you don’t have a sense of humour and can’t belly laugh once in a while then we may never be close. Honesty is important because although we all lie at some point it’s the level of lies that matter and the fact I feel like I’m being treated like I’m stupid too.

Kindness explains itself I think. I’m trying not to judge so much and it’s hard being around those who don’t want to do the same. Acceptance we are who we are and judging doesn’t help. You don’t need to understand a person just accept them for them.

Similar interests is important in friendships. Someone who will discuss wool and fabric and not get bored is perfect. How could you ever get bored talking about craft!

Buy me some gifts, throw some compliments in there and you’ve got me 😉

tracy

Leave a Reply

