Bright Starts Automatic Bouncer Review

I have this bouncer but she died and no longer needs it. After many months and many fears I decided to use it for my reborn, Daisy. Here is my review. I have the Briarcliff colour way as shown below.

image161

I bought this bouncer second hand so came as it is with just batteries to replace and the toy arch to pop back on.

PROS

  • Automatic bounce is great for real babies and I would have loved this for my boys. I bought this bouncer for my daughter so never got chance to use with a baby yet. However my youngest boy enjoys making it bounce
  • The toy arch is easy to move out the way or put back over without having to take on and off. It’s also fab for popping blanket over to create a canopy
  • Sits steady and solidly
  • Not too big as doesn’t tend to get in the way.
  • Nice depth of seat without losing baby in it
  • Lightweight and easy to drag on laminate flooring
  • Easy enough to wash
  • Lovely soft material that makes me wish I was a baby
  • Kidsii who sells these seats amongst other products have a very easy site to use and full list of manuals available for free to view if like me you bought 2nd hand (click stock photo above for link)
  • Colour of mine is muted but nice and perfect for either gender
  • Nice position not too laid down but not too laid back and there’s clips underneath you can unclip to make the seat deeper so baby is slightly more sat up.

CONS

  • If you knock the seat or bounce it yourself the battery unit clonks about a bit
  • The fastenings are awkward to open and close as are partially obscured by the fabric part
  • Hard to push backwards once dragged towards you
  • The seat isn’t the easiest to get on and off
  • You have to take the battery unit out to replace batteries and to take seat on and off
  • Can’t add your own toys to the arch unless tied them on with ribbon
  • As far as I can tell a young baby wouldn’t be able to reach the toys that are there.

Overall I would say for a doll this seat is perfect for a baby the cons are very small downers that really wouldn’t make me warn people from buying.

4 stars our of 5 and would 100% recommend

Here’s a couple of photos of Daisy in hers. As you can see the newborn insert makes her looks super cosy and supported without restricting her. She is the size of a 0-3 month baby.

11403081_1459876960976107_6147323677202149464_n IMG_0361

20130726-133943

Leave a Reply

