Home made iron plate cleaner

The other morning whilst ironing Big Critters school uniform I spotted a huge burn mark. Knowing I use this for my makes it had to removed asap!

100_0350 100_0351

So at 8am I hunted out my eco cleaning book & the suggestion was mix equal parts vinegar & salt together & heat up. So I did it stank.

I started off scooping up the salt applied to iron & using kitchen roll dipped in the heated vinegar I rubbed. It took a lot of scrubbing but here is result after 5 mins.

100_0352

Any other household suggestions you would like to challenge me to use let me know in comments

tracy

Leave a Reply

